Váne – Flow EP 

LABEL: Tone and Manor


  1. Afterthought
  2. Air Hug
  3. Mae
  4. Pink
  5. Sunday Flow
  6. You Do You


Release Date: May 31, 2019

Victor Miramontes aka Váne returns to the Tone and Manor imprint with his debut ep “Flow”, an immersive 6 song record that invites the listener on a lo-fi atmospheric journey of beautiful electronic music. The 22 year old producer of Costa Rican decent draws much of his inspiration from the beauty and calm found in nature. Using a combination of field recordings, analog synthesizers and instruments, Váne’s music oozes with a calm confidence and mindfulness which he attributes to meditation. 
Stylistically, imagine early Boards of Canada collaborating with Brian Eno’s ambient projects. Yet “Flow”  is not some ambient meditation record for yoga retreats, its filled with raw grit and fluid emotional waves that make this some of the most impressive instrumental electronic music we’ve heard in a long time. 
Songs like “Afterthought” and “Air Hug” resonate with tinges of melancholy emotion, all the while keeping a driving beat that keeps us guessing what will come next. On “Pink”Váne paints a vivid musical picture of an evening walk through a Costa Rican Village. You can almost feel the energy of the local people as he passes through, quietly observing the life of others in motion. “Sunday Flow” picks up the tempo, yet carefully retains the calm and often dream like state we often experience when traveling to new places and immersing ourselves in new cultures. 
This is a beautiful and orignal EP from a young producer who is boldly speaking his truth through music and sidestepping current musical trends to express himself in his own manner. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.


Share This