1. Misterio
  2. Nobreza
  3. Underground
  4. Immigrante
  5. Tierra Tiembla
  6. Maria
  7. Mar Rojo
  8. Cada Uno
  9. Haverá De Ser
  10. Solar Wind 


Release Date: July 10th, 2020

South American and United States-based collective LADAMA release an urgent declaration to women across the globe with its electrifying sophomore studio album, OYE MUJER (Six Degrees Records, Release Date: June 12). The four women of LADAMA along with their longtime musical collaborator New York-based bassist Pat Swoboda and renowned Brazilian producer Kassin (Jorge Ben, Bebel Gilberto, Caetano Veloso) collaborate on a rapturous collection of 10 progressive anthems sung in Spanish, Portuguese and English. OYE MUJER channels female empowerment in the face of global crises, unprecedented climate destruction, and unjust immigration policies. Featured special guests on OYE MUJER include Betsayda  Machado and Mesticanto (Venezuela), Spok and Lucas dos Prazeres (Brazil), and Eliot Krimsky (New York).

LADAMA is an ensemble of innovative women musicians from across the Americas, including vocalist/Bandola Llanera player Mafer Bandola (Venezuela), vocalist/drummer Lara Klaus (Brazil), vocalist/Tambor Alegre player Daniela Serna (Colombia), and vocalist/guitarist Sara Lucas (U.S.). LADAMA socially engages communities on a global scale through eclectic live performances, residencies, and all-ages workshops. LADAMA broadcasts their boundary-less compositions to fans worldwide on many of today’s premier platforms such as NPR’s “Tiny Desk Concert” (2019, LINK), Telemundo’s “Ulta Beauty” campaign presented by NBC/Universal (2019, LINK) that’s garnered over 1 million views on Facebook, TED Conference (2018, LINK), Nacion ESPN: The Latino Experience (2017, LINK), and many others. In 2020, LADAMA features music from OYE MUJER at Lincoln Center (NYC) with a two-week residency in October – November 2020, and curates lesson plans for Steven Van Zandt’s non-profit, TeachRock.

OYE MUJER (meaning “hey woman”) devotes its platform to spotlight the human experience amidst tumultuous catastrophes such as the 2019 Venezuelan blackouts and 2019 dam collapse in Brumadinho, Brazil. The album artwork for OYE MUJER depicts the chaotic burning of the earth and its natural resources, rebirth, and that all people are connected by a collective unconscious and are part of the same community.




Share This