Various Artists – Auntie Aubrey’s Excursions Beyond The Call Of Duty, Pt. 3: The Orb Remix Project (Album)



  1. Coldcut + Hex – Timber (Super Saragossa Orb Remix)
  2. OMFO – Sirtaki On Mars (The Orb vs High Frequency Bandwidth Remix)
  3. System 7 – Davy Jones’ Locker (The Orb Mix)
  4. Transmission – Dance Alone (The Legend of a Visiting Orb, Visiting From Another Time & Place Remix)
  5. David Harrow – Steppers (Housewives on LSD Remix)
  6. Francesca Lombardo – Call Me Wrong (The Orb’s It’s Okay Not To Be Okay Remix)
  7. The Gyuto Monks Of Tibet – Legend of The Yogi (The Orb’s Garden Of Knowing The Ambient Mix)
  8. Sendelica, Secret Knowledge, The Orb – Windmill (The Orb Chocolate Dubbed Mix)
  9. Duende India Collective – Escapology (The Psychedelic Cathedral of Southern England Has Died, Long Live The Psychedelic Cathedral – Epically Orb Mix)
  10. Youth & Gaudi – Four Horsemen (The Orbs Uraniborg Castle In The Sky Remix)
  11. Killing Joke – European Super State – The Orb vs Youth Remix (Church of the Open Sky and Holy Fool Dub)
  12. DF Tram – Lover’s Radio (The Orb’s Bravo Foxhole Remix)
  13. David Harrow – Revolution ft. Bim Sherman (The Orb remix)
  14. The Lost Stoned Pandas – The Great Lockdown Of 2020 (The Orbs Freedom Over Fear Mix)
  15. N.O.I.A. – Time is Over Me (Gaudi & The Orb Remix)
  16. Sarmacja – Olimpijczyk (The Orb’s Oak Island Remix)
  17. The Orb vs Youth – Conscienta ftg Lara Smiles (Secret Ways of Bees Dub Mix)
  18. Violeta Vicci – Long Farewell (The Orb’s Laughing Chicks Mix)
  19. Transit Kings – The Last Lighthouse Keeper (The Orb Mix)


Release Date: December 4, 2020

After almost two decades of hibernation under the ambient waves and dub currents of the Sargasso Sea, LSD announces the next installment of the seminal ‘Auntie Aubrey’s’ series, an Orb Remix Project. This compilation is a veritable smorgasbord of classic, new and unreleased labour-of-love remixes that span three decades yet still transcend space and time.

Many influential artists have been involved with The Orb since the beginning and the project still keeps evolving and adapting. Dr. Alex Paterson, the gravitation centre of the Orb is known for his playfully subversive remixes and true to form this compilation highlights the diversity of his musical mind. We see the good Dr. remix the melancholy and evocative “The Last Lighthouse Keeper” from The Transit Kings, an early British electronic music group that included Jimmy Cauty of The KLF, one of the original members of The Orb. The remix of ‘Davy Jones’ Locker’ from System 7 takes you surfing on a sun-dappled sea of ambient dance nostalgia, while Killing Jokes’ ‘European Super State’ remix (in which LSD label founder Youth plays bass guitar) sounds like the soundtrack for an imaginary spy thriller with the powerful lyrics and hypnotizing voice of Jaz Summers. Legendary producer Youth teams up with Lx yet again on a psychedelic rocker with spellcasting vocals by Lara Smiles, and this is just the beginning!

Boasting an all-star lineup, the compilation includes many of our scenes most esteemed electronic music producers such as Coldcut, David Harrow, Sendelica and Gaudi as well as the ambient blissed out vibes from the enigmatic DF Tram, Duende India Collective and The Gyuto Monks of Tibet, this collection offers up such the variety to appease even the most dedicated Orbsessives and music connoisseurs.


Share This