Eccodek – Recalibrate


  1. I Wanna Talk To You feat. Oranmiyan Ajagundade
  2. Recalibrate feat. Kiran Ahluwalia
  3. How We Dream feat. John Orpheus
  4. Thief and Joker feat. Charleston Okafor
  5. Moj Dilbere feat. Brenna MacCrimmon
  6. Fire Play feat. Oranmiyan Ajagundade
  7. Cellular feat. Onkar Singh
  8. Exaltation feat. John Orpheus
  9. Soul Garden feat. Mahsa Vahdat


Canadian global fusionists Eccodek are back celebrating their 20th anniversary, with an explosive 9-song album capturing their fiery blend of dub, funk, jazz, electronic and tribalism. ‘Recalibrate’ is their 5th studio album and is released in partnership with flagship US label Six Degrees Records. 

Andrew is again supported by the band that has consistently dazzled audiences for 20 years: Adam Bowman (drums), Jason Shute (congas), Marc De Vos (bass), Brent Rowan (saxophone/ woodwinds), Les Hartai (beats/samples) with Andrew on keyboards, flute, guitar, engineering and production from his Monastereo recording studio. Tapping into his ever expanding roster of international singers and collaborators, he welcomed back Eccodek veterans Kiran Ahluwalia and Onkar Singh, alongside new inductees Mahsa Vahdat, John Orpheus, Brenna MacCrimmon, Charleston Okafor and Oranmiyan Ajagundade. Combined, they form a musical lineage that stretches from India, Nigeria and Persia to Trinidad and the Balkans, seamlessly blending with Andrew’s heady mix of live percussion, bottom heavy bass, soaring saxophones, textural synths and dubbed-out sonics.

In a historic time of global ‘recalibration’, Eccodek’s 5th album reflects what an award winning, live festival favourite must do to honour its 20 year history, while recommitting to its passion for cultural diversity and borderless, artistic expression. As CBC wrote, ‘Eccodek’s music shifts dreamily between music with roots in Mali, Turkey, Fiji, Nigeria, India, Canada and beyond.’

Eccodek’s 2 Juno nominations, 2 Canadian Music Awards, countless festival appearances and 2009 Juno Awards show-closing performance (w/Great Big Sea and Hawksley Workman), continue to push the world class project further afield. Andrew’s steady production work attracts an ever expanding community of world class artists that include Vieux Farka Touré, Jane Siberry, Dub Colossus, Desert Dwellers, EarthRise SoundSystem, Syriana, Delhi2Dublin, Transglobal Underground, Dubmatix, Stephen Fearing, Deva Premal and more, with releases on Six Degrees Records, Real World, White Swan/Black Swan, EMI, The Ambient Zone and National Geographic.

Share This